To use notifications, you have to set your mailserver in Quant.
You can find the Mailserver setting in menu: Options - Mail Server Settings.
If you are using Office365 as a MailServer, it is possible to use OAuth2 for higher security, i.e. in the mailserver settings select the Microsoft Exchange option. To enable this method you need to register Quant in your company's Microsoft Azure. Contact our support team for detailed settings.
The notification informs a user only on the stores assigned to that user in the Users section. For example, the notification about overdue planograms will show to the Store Manager only the planograms with overdue implementation on his store. The Category Managers will obtain notifications with all planograms as all stores are assigned to him. Other notifications work the same.
Setting of every notification is available in a separate tab. All tabs have the same structure which is described in the following part of this manual.
1. General Notification Settings
Checkbox Enabled - tick it if you want the given notification to be sent to the user’s e-mail address
Subject - subject of the e-mail message
Notification Times - click on the row to open a new window in which you can select days and hours when the notifications should be sent
A row with the buttons enabling you to insert various variables.
By clicking on the button, the variable will be inserted in the space where you set the text of the notification.
Link to the Quant web, Number of Overdue planograms, Table with waiting planograms….
3. Property Pane for variables settings
It will appear after clicking on the inserted variable.
It allows you to define various features of variables and to create their look.
Setting of variables is mostly done by checkboxes which can be used to define which features are to be shown in the variable and which not.
Brief hint for the selected variable.
It is a preview of the variable for you to review whether the variable created by you looks the way you want to.
6. Tools for Notification Editing
They are used to edit the text, paste and edit the tables, etc.
7. Space for Notification Writing
Here you create the notification text itself; you can paste variables or tables.
8. Use own setting for each user role
In the lower table, you select for which user roles the given notification configuration should be applied.
Global - This is the global appearance of the notification, where you can set up a universal template for all user roles. The change you make in "Global" will be automatically overwritten for other user roles, unless you save a different look for them. The logical procedure is to set it as the first "Global" template, and if you subsequently need a different notification appearance for a certain user role, just select this role in the table and make the change right there.
Notifications for user roles - The table shows various user roles to which notifications can be sent. For example, if you select a Store Manager, you will change the settings and appearance of the notification for the Store Manager only.
"Use custom" check box - Use this field to send a custom notification for the selected user role which is set for this role.
Own setting for user role
If you save a change in the "Global" notification template, the change will also be reflected in notification templates for specific user roles. However, this only applies until you save the appearance or notification settings for a specific user role. This would mean that changes in the "Global" template would no longer be overwritten for this user role, so they would not overwrite the appearance or notification settings you saved for a particular user role.
In the notifications, you can set various combinations of checkboxes "Use Own" and "Enabled". In the following part, all various combinations are described:
What will happen if only the "Use own" checkbox is ticked?
The user will not obtain any notification. This can be used if you want to disable a certain notification for one user role. To do so, please set the notification for all user roles in the Notification Settings tab and tick "Use own" and do not tick "Enabled" for the given user role in the Users tab.
What will happen if only the "Enabled" checkbox is ticked?
This user role will obtain the general notification created in "Global" if it is enabled. The settings for the specific users will be ignored.
What will happen if neither "Use own" nor "Enabled" checkbox is ticked?
The notification will not be send to anyone.
What will happen if both the "Use own" and "Enabled" checkbox is ticked?
The notification set for a specific user role will be used, not "Global". You can use this, for example, if you want to use the appearance and settings of the notification from "Global" for all user roles, but you want to set a different time for sending notifications or a different appearance of notifications for Store Managers.
We want to set a different appearance of the notification for newly published planograms for Store Managers and at the same time a different sending time.
In the lower table, select the Store Manager row.
Set a different sending time and a different appearance for the notification.
Check "Enabled" and "Use Own" check box.
Save the notification.
If you want to see first how the notification looks like, you can send it to your e-mail address by clicking on the button Send test and filling in the e-mail address to which the notification should be sent.
Click on the Save button after making any change.
How disable notifications for a specific user?
We want to allow a notification of a new blog for a Category Manager and to disable it for another one.
In the Users section, you must first find the user for whom you want to disable the sending of notifications.
If you click on the row Disabled Notifications, a new window will open where you can select which notifications will be switched off for a given user.
If you mark checkbox Blog Post in the Disabled Notifications, this user will not get notifications about the new blog post. Other users, however, will get them.